Negros Oriental

Negros (Oriental and Occidental) is the forth-largest island in the Philippine Archipelago and the second largest island in the visayas next to Panay region.The mountains embrace the coastline throughout the province, and Mount Talinis and Mount Kanlaon, a live volcano, are the two highest peaks.

Negros Oriental occupies the south-eastern half of the island of Negros, with Negros Occidental comprising the western half as its sister province. A chain of rugged mountains separates Negros Oriental from Negros Occidental. Negros Oriental belongs to the Central Visayas region while Occidental region belongs to Western Visayas. Negros Oriental faces Cebu to the east across the Tañon Strait and Siquijor to the south-east. The Sulu Sea borders it to the south.

Negros Oriental is subdivided into 19 municipalities and 6 component cities.


1. Bais
2. Bayawan
3. Canlaon
4. Dumaguete-Capital
5. Guihulngan
6. Tanjay


1. Amlan
2. Ayungon
3. Bacong
4. Basay
5. Bindoy
6. Dauin
7. Jimalalud
8. La libertad
9. Mabinay
10. manjuyod
11. Pamplona
12. San Jose
13. Santa Catalina
14. Siaton
15. Sibulan
16. Tayasan
17. Valencia
18. Vallehermoso
19. Zamboanguita






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: